Dungeon Master Assistance

A place to share thoughts and ideas about Dungeons and Dragons

D&D 5E – Quick Play Character Sheets


Ready-To-Play First Level Character Sheets

If you want a ready-to-play first level character for fifth edition dungeons and dragons, simply select your character sheet below. Pick the race and class you want, download the filled-in character sheet, give him a name and he will be ready to play.


I used the Autofill Character Sheet that I posted [here] and used the suggested quick build from the Player’s Handbook as a guide to fill in the information.

If you want, you can change any of the information.

Changing the level will only update the next level XP goal, the proficiency bonus and all of the fields that are effected by the changed proficiency bonus. You will have to make all other adjustments that may be needed for the new, higher level character.

I used the standard array [15, 14, 13, 12, 10, and 8] for ability scores. I placed the first two scores in the abilities as suggested in the Player’s Handbook for the quick build for the class, and I put the others where I thought best for the class. I then adjusted them based on the character’s race.

For all the rest of the information, I used my best judgment to create what I thought would be a “typical” build for each race and class.

I only have Human and Dwarf for now. I will be adding the other races as I get the time to work on them.  Finished


Human_Barbarian, Human_Bard, Human_Cleric, Human_Druid, Human_Fighterr, Human_Monk, Human_Paladin, Human_Ranger, Human_Rogue, Human_Sorcerer, Human_Warlock, Human_Wizard


Dwarf_Barbarian, Dwarf_Bard, Dwarf_Cleric, Dwarf_Druid, Dwarf_Fighter, Dwarf_Monk, Dwarf_Paladin, Dwarf_Ranger, Dwarf_Rogue, Dwarf_Sorcerer, Dwarf_Warlock, Dwarf_Wizard






Dragonborn_BarbarianDragonborn_BardDragonborn_ClericDragonborn_DruidDragonborn_FighterDragonborn_MonkDragonborn_PaladinDragonborn_RangerDragonborn_Rogue, Dragonborn_SorcererDragonborn_WarlockDragonborn_Wizard




Half-Elf_Barbarian,  Half-Elf_Bard,  Half-Elf_Cleric,  Half-Elf_Druid,  Half-Elf_Fighter,  Half-Elf_Monk,  Half-Elf_Paladin,  Half-Elf_Ranger Half-Elf_Rogue,  Half-Elf_Sorcerer,  Half-Elf_Warlock,  Half-Elf_Wizard


Half-Orc_BarbarianHalf-Orc_BardHalf-Orc_ClericHalf-Orc_DruidHalf-Orc_FighterHalf-Orc_MonkHalf-Orc_PaladinHalf-Orc_RangerHalf-Orc_RogueHalf-Orc_SorcererHalf-Orc_Warlock Half-Orc_Wizard


Tiefling_BarbarianTiefling_BardTiefling_ClericTiefling_Druid Tiefling_FighterTiefling_Monk Tiefling_PaladinTiefling_RangerTiefling_RogueTiefling_SorcererTiefling_WarlockTiefling_Wizard


36 responses to “D&D 5E – Quick Play Character Sheets

  1. Pingback: D&D 5E – Character Sheet | Dungeon Master Assistance

  2. Eg on face November 24, 2014 at 2:01 am

    I tried a few of the links in the human and dwarf sections and they lead to blank character sheets.

    • Ronny November 24, 2014 at 8:26 am

      I can’t reproduce your problem. I just clicked on each of the Human and Dwarf links and none of the files that I downloaded from the links were blank. Is anyone else having this problem? If so, please let me know and perhaps we can fix it.
      I assume from your question that some of the sheets are filled in, but some were blank. Because all of the ones I just downloaded were filled in, the only way I can think of to reproduce your problem is by pressing the “CLEAR” button on the sheet. If I do that and then save the sheet, the next time I load it, it will be blank. I am not saying that this is what you did. Have you tried to re-download the files? If you do, and the new ones are blank, please let me know and tell me which files you are having trouble with.
      If nothing else works, you can send me a private email and I will send you copies of the files you want via email.

      • Anonymous January 1, 2015 at 4:59 pm

        I had the same problem when I tried using Google drive. Every file i opened was blank. I was able to open those same files in ànother program without any problems.

      • Ronny January 2, 2015 at 8:06 am

        Thanks for that information. I don’t know why they don’t work with Google drive.

  3. Steve Loeffler November 24, 2014 at 11:44 am

    I think your Gnome weight is off: a 3’4″ gnome weighs only 40lbs? That’s the height/weight of an average 5yo boy – not someone who could wear 65lbs of armor and carry a sword. Maybe 140lbs?

    • Ronny November 24, 2014 at 5:16 pm

      On page 35 of the Player’s Handbook it states that “Gnomes average slightly over 3 feet tall and weigh 40 to 45 pounds”.
      I used the “Random Height and Weight” Table on page 121 of the Player’s Handbook.
      How to use the table could have been describe a little better. For a Gnome, roll 2d4 (I used 5), add that to 2′-11″ for his height (that is how I came up with 3′-4″). Then multiply that same dice roll (5) by 1 lb (the number in the last column) and add that to 35 lbs (5+35=40). That is how I came up with 40 lbs. for his weight.
      I just did a Google search and found that an average 4 year old weighs about 40 pounds and is about 3′-4″ tall. It has been mentioned before that someone not familiar with Gnomes might mistake one for a child at first glance.
      I suppose that they are strong, little skinny folk.
      Feel free to make Gnomes in your universe any weight you choose. It is your game.

      • Ronny November 25, 2014 at 8:13 am

        On further thought…
        In terms of the game, the weight you can carry isn’t determined by your weight, but by your strength. This was all taken into account and adjusted for in the 3rd edition, but 5th edition decided to go for simplicity over verisimilitude. I don’t have any players that are playing small characters, but I think I might house rule that when applying ability adjustments based on race, you subtract 1 (maybe 2) points from your strength score if your character is small. Also all armor, weapons and equipment will be sized for the small character and it’s weight all cut in half. I would probably leave weapon damage alone.

  4. Jeff Moulton January 1, 2015 at 8:25 am

    These are fantastic! Thank you very much for putting your work out there for the benefit of everyone else.

    • Ronny January 1, 2015 at 10:28 am

      Thank you. I am glad you fine them useful. Let me know what characters you and your friends are playing. I am curious as to how these are being used.

  5. Errol January 3, 2015 at 7:38 am

    Ronny, these are great. I run a library program for kids and making characters can strain their attention spans. Having pre-made 1st levels with every class and race combination is awesome.

    • Ronny January 3, 2015 at 9:50 am

      Errol, that is great! I am glad that you are doing that for the kids. Let me know if there is anything else I could provide that would be of help. Don’t forget that if there is anything on a sheet you don’t like, they are easily changed.

  6. rob February 1, 2015 at 5:46 pm

    Just thought I’d chime in to say THANK YOU for the work you put into this. It’s fantastic, and just what I need to get a group up and running.

  7. Lissa Trevor April 20, 2015 at 11:30 am

    Thank you for this! It’s very helpful!

  8. Pingback: Favorite Race / Class ? | Dungeon Master Assistance

  9. Anonymous July 7, 2015 at 5:30 am

    These are great but I’m a little confused. In the skills section your your ticking more skills with proficiencies then the PCS should have. The Dragonborn has 4 skills ticked when you only get a choice of 3. What am i missing?

    • Ronny July 7, 2015 at 8:36 am

      Dragonborn have no proficiencies base on their race. All of their proficiencies are based on their class and background. The Dragonborn sheets that have 4 skills with proficiencies are the Cleric, Paladin, Sorcerer, Warlock and Wizard. They are all based on their class and backgrounds. The other classes have different number of proficiencies. The Monk has only 2 and the Rogue has 6!
      The second page list the proficiencies he gets based on his background. It doesn’t list those he gets based on his class.
      If you want your character to have a different background, be sure to change the proficiencies to agree with the different background.

  10. Anonymous October 3, 2015 at 9:09 am

    Very useful thank you!

  11. Anonymous October 16, 2015 at 7:46 am

    I started to make this same thing for my group. There is always a new player that needs a character and this really speeds up the character creation. Thanks for the hard work!

    • Ronny October 16, 2015 at 7:58 am

      Like you, There have been many times that I just needed something quick. Like when I had someone that I was just introducing to the game. With these, he can simply pick a race and class and start playing. I can enplane the rules as he starts off on his first adventure.

  12. Danny October 19, 2015 at 12:32 pm

    Please create a Drow Wizard character sheet. I have already spent too much time on the background an calculation attempts to turn back now. I am starting out with the starter set and do not have all the materials needed to make an accurate calculation or guess as to what an elderly Drow Wizard’s skills would look like.

    • Ronny October 20, 2015 at 7:30 am

      I am not going to be making these for all of the subraces. But here is all you need to know:
      Start by downloading the Elf Wizard character sheet. The Drow is a subrace – like a High Elf or Wood Elf, so you can’t be one of those.
      Add 1 to your Charisma score. You have darkvision 120 feet. You have disadvantage on attack rolls and perception checks that rely on sight when in sunlight. You know the dancing lights cantrip and can cast faerie fire once between long rests. You are proficent with rapiers, shortswords and hand crossbows.
      This sounds like a fun character to play. I hope this helps.
      By the way, it sounds like you need to get your hands on a copy of the Player’s Handbook.

      • Danny October 20, 2015 at 4:01 pm

        Thanks, this does help a lot! The Player’s Handbook will be my next purchase. The Starter Set is very vague.

  13. Anonymous October 24, 2015 at 10:08 pm

    Going to add the new races?

  14. Anonymous January 12, 2016 at 12:55 am

    Great job, man😀

  15. jayoungr June 10, 2016 at 12:09 pm

    Thank you! I needed a pregen gnome bard in a hurry recently, and this was the only place I could find one.

  16. whistler211 October 16, 2016 at 4:32 pm

    Hello Ronny!

    I’ve only glanced over these sheets, but they look fantastic. Similar to another poster above, I will be using these for an after-school program for kids, so they can jump right into the adventure. These will surely be a welcome tool. Thanks for making them!

    • Ronny October 17, 2016 at 8:25 am

      I am glad you can put them to use. Get them kids hooked early🙂
      In all seriousness, it is a great game for kids. I’m sure they will all have fun. I am interested to know, what is the age group and what adventure/module will you be taking them through? Are they all new to the game?
      Please share.

Leave a Reply

